

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Thursday, 4 May 2017 County Borough of Conwy

- 1. Elections are to be held for County Borough and Community Councillors as indicated opposite.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU, on any day after the date of this notice but not later than **4pm on Tuesday**, **4 April 2017**.
- 3. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Returning Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU. Nomination papers for Community Elections are also available from Clerks to the Community Councils. The Returning Officer will, at the request of any local government elector for the said electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 4. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 4 May 2017.
- 5. Electors and their proxies should take note that all applications, amendments or cancellations for new and existing postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU by **5pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2017.** This includes electors or their proxies who wish to make alterations to their existing arrangements on a permanent basis.
- 6. Applications to appoint a proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU by **5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2017.**
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU by **5pm on Thursday, 4 May 2017.** The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on 25 April. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on 25 April.
- 8. Applications to be added to the Register of Electors in order to vote at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU by **Thursday, 13 April 2017.** Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

Iwan Davies

Iwan Davies
Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU Dated: Friday, 17 March 2017

Tel: 01492 576052

County Borough Electoral	Number of County	Community	Number of Community
Division	Borough Councillors	[Community Ward]	Councillors
Abergele Pensarn	ONE	Abergele [Pensarn]	THREE
Betws y Coed	ONE	Capel Curig Dolwyddelan	SEVEN EIGHT
		Betws-y-Coed	EIGHT
Betws yn Rhos	ONE	Betws yn Rhos [Betws yn Rhos]	SIX
Detws yrr Knos	0	Betws yn Rhos [Llanelian yn Rhos]	FOUR
		Llanfairtalhaiarn	TEN
Bryn	ONE	Llanfairfechan [Lafan]	THREE
		Llanfairfechan [Bryn]	FOUR
Caerhun	ONE	Henryd [Llechwedd]	FIVE
		Henryd [Llangelynin] Caerhun [Tyn-y-Groes]	FOUR SIX
		Caerhun [Light-y-Groes] Caerhun [Lianbedr-y-Cennin]	TWO
		Caerhun [Tal-y-Bont]	THREE
Capelulo	ONE	Penmaenmawr [Capelulo]	FIVE
Colwyn	TWO	Old Colwyn [Colwyn]	FOUR
Conwy	TWO	Conwy [Aberconwy]	TWO
•		Conwy [Castle]	THREE
Craig y Don	TWO	Llandudno [Craig y Don]	FOUR
Crwst	ONE	Llanrwst [Crwst]	SEVEN
Deganwy	TWO	Conwy [Deganwy]	FOUR
Eglwysbach	ONE	Eglwysbach	TEN
		Llanddoged & Maenan [Llanddoged]	FOUR
Fisher	TAVO	Llanddoged & Maenan [Maenan]	FOUR
Eirias	TWO	Old Colwyn [Eirias]	THREE
Gele	THREE	Abergele [St George] Abergele [Gele]	ONE SIX
Glyn	TWO	Colwyn Bay [Glyn]	FOUR
Gogarth	TWO	Llandudno [Gogarth]	FOUR
Gower	ONE	Llanrwst [Gower]	SIX
Kinmel Bay	THREE	Towyn & Kinmel Bay [Kinmel Bay]	TEN
Llanddulas	ONE	Llanddulas & Rhyd-y-Foel [Rhyd-y-Foel]	THREE
		Llanddulas & Rhyd-y-Foel [Dulas]	EIGHT
Llandrillo yn Rhos	FOUR	Rhos-on-Sea [Rhos]	FIVE
		Rhos-on-Sea [Dinarth]	THREE
Llangernyw	ONE	Llangernyw [Llangernyw]	SIX
		Llangernyw [Gwytherin]	TWO
		Llangernyw [Pandy Tudur]	TWO
Llansanffraid	ONE	Pentrefoelas Llansanffraid Glan Conwy [Bryn Rhys]	SEVEN SIX
Liansainnaid	ONE	Llansanffriad Glan Conwy [Fforddlas]	SIX
Llansannan	ONE	Llannefydd	EIGHT
	3.12	Llansannan [Bylchau]	THREE
		Llansannan [Llansannan]	EIGHT
Llysfaen	ONE	Llysfaen [Llysfaen]	SEVEN
		Llysfaen [Peulwys]	FIVE
Marl	TWO	Conwy [Marl]	FIVE
Mochdre	ONE	Mochdre	ELEVEN
Mostyn	TWO	Llandudno [Mostyn]	FOUR
Pandy	ONE	Llanfairfechan [Pandy]	SIX
Pant-yr-Afon/Penmaenan	ONE	Penmaenmawr [Pant-yr-Afon] Penmaenmawr [Penmaenan]	SIX TWO
Penrhyn	TWO	Llandudno [Penrhyn]	FOUR
Pensarn	ONE	Conwy [Pensarn]	THREE
Pentre Mawr	TWO	Abergele [Pentre Mawr]	SIX
Rhiw	THREE	Colwyn Bay [Rhiw]	FIVE
Towyn	ONE	Towyn & Kinmel Bay [Towyn]	FIVE
Trefriw	ONE	Trefriw [Trefriw]	SEVEN
		Trefriw [Llanrhychwyn]	TWO
		Dolgarrog	EIGHT
Tudno	TWO	Llandudno [Tudno]	FOUR
Uwchaled	ONE	Cerrigydrudion	NINE
		Llanfihangel Glyn Myfyr	SEVEN
Hweb Convey	ONE	Llangwm	EIGHT
Uwch Conwy	ONE	Bro Garmon [Melin y Coed] Bro Garmon [Capel Garmon]	THREE SIX
		Bro Machno [Penmachno]	SEVEN
		Bro Machno [Cwm]	TWO
		Ysbyty Ifan [Eidda]	FOUR
İ	Ī	Ysbyty Ifan [Tir Ifan]	THREE