Header Image for Caerhun Community Council

Council Information

The Community Council is made up of eleven members, with 2 or 3 for each ward, Tal y Bont, Tyn y Groes, Rowen and Llanbedr y Cennin.

The Councillors are volunteers who have the community at heart.

A councillor is appointed for a period of four years and although appointed to a ward, takes an interest in the whole of the community.

The Council raises a precept (local community charge) towards its running costs and projects that it has decided upon. It also takes into consideration applications for small financial aid from organisations within the community.

The Council is the eyes and ears of the community - the link between the community and Conwy County Borough Council. All planning applications within the community come before the Council for observations

The Council meets every month (apart from August and December) on Monday evenings from 7:30pm.